Press Releases

President Akufo-Addo Makes Appointments To His Office

The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has made the following appointments to his office for his second term:

1. Hon. Akosua Frema Osei-Opare – Chief of Staff

2. Nana Bediatuo Asante – Secretary to the President

3. Mercy Debrah-Karikari – Secretary to the Cabinet

4. Brig. Gen. Emmanuel Okyere – National Security Advisor

5. Saratu Atta – P.A to the President

6. Emmanuel Adumua-Bossman – Deputy Chief of Staff

7. Fawaz Aliu – Deputy Chief of Staff

8. Lord Commey – Director of Operations

9. Eugene Kofi Bentum Arhin – Director of Communications

10. Sam Ellis – Director of Personnel

11. Dr. Isaac Owusu-Mensah – Director of Research

12. Kow Essuman – Legal Counsel to the President

13. Michael Ofori-Atta – Director for ECOWAS and Regional Integration

The appointees are to undertake their duties in acting capacities, subject to consultation with the yet-to-be constituted Council of State.


Eugene Arhin

Ag. Director of Communications

Office of the President


About Ghana

Ghana, is a west African country, bound on the north by Burkina Faso, on the east by Togo, on the south by the Atlantic Ocean,and on the west by Côte d'Ivoire.

Contact Info


Jubilee House, Kanda

  GP Digital Address



  Phone No



Subscribe to our newsletters and receive updates from the Presidency.

© 2017 - 2018 Office of the President, Republic of Ghana