List of Nominees for Ministers of State & Deputy Ministers

List of Nominees for Ministers of State & Deputy Ministers

The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, on Wednesday, March 15, 2017, submitted the names of 54 persons to Parliament for approval as Ministers of State and Deputy Ministers.

The names of the nominees for Ministers of State are as follows:

  • Minister of State at the Office of the                     –          Hon Sarah Adwoa Safo

President – Public Procurement

  • Minister of State at the Office of the President    –          Hon. Bryan Acheampong
  • Minister of State at the Ministry of Agriculture   –          Dr. Nurah Gyeile
  • Minister of State at the Ministry of Education     –          Prof. Kwesi Yankah

– Tertiary Education                                    

The names of the nominees for Deputy Ministers are as follows:

  • Ministry of Finance                                                  –          Hon Kwaku Kwarteng

                                                                                                –          Hon Abena Osei Asare
                                                                                                –          Charles Adu Boahen

  • Ministry of Energy                                                    –          Hon Owuraku Aidoo

                                                                                                –          Hon Joseph Cudjoe
                                                                                                –          Dr. Mohammed Amin Anta

  • Ministry of Local Government                               

and Rural Development                                           –          Hon Osei Bonsu Amoah
                                                                                                –          Hon Collins Ntim
                                                                                                –          Hon Kwasi Boateng Agyei

  • Ministry of Information                                           –          Hon Kojo Oppong Nkrumah

                                                                                                –          Hon Ama Dokuaa Asiamah Agyei
                                                                                                –          Perry Curtis Kwabla Okudzeto

  • Ministry of Agriculture                                            –          Hon William Agyapong Quaitoo

                                                                                    –          Hon Dr Sagre Bambangi

  •       Hon George Oduro
  • Ministry of Trade and Industry                              –          Hon Carlos Kingsley Ahenkorah

                                                                                                –          Robert Ahomka-Lindsey

  • Ministry of Roads and Highways                            –          Hon Kwabena Owusu Aduomi

                                                                                                –          Hon Anthony N-Yoh Puowele Karbo

  • Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources             –          Hon Benito Owusu Bio

                                                                                                –          Hon Barbara Oteng Gyasi

  • Ministry of Works and Housing                             –          Hon Freda Prempeh

                                                                                                –          Hon Eugene Antwi

  • Ministry of Education                                              –          Hon Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum                                                                                                –          Hon Barbara Ayisi Acher
  • Office of Attorney General and                              –          Godfred Dame

Ministry of Justice                                                    –          Hon Joseph Dinkiok Kpemka

  • Ministry of Health                                                    –          Hon Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu

                                                                                                –          Hon Tina Mensah

  • Ministry of Railways Development             –          Hon Kwaku Agyenim Boateng
  •         Hon Andy Appiah-Kubi
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs and                              –          Hon Mohammed Habbib Tijani

Regional Integration                                                 –          Charles Owiredu

  • Ministry of Communications                                  –          Hon George Andah

                                                                                                –          Hon Vincent Sowah Odotei

  • Ministry of Water Resources and Sanitation        –          Hon Patrick Boamah
  •       Hon Michael Yaw Gyato
  • Ministry of Defence                                                  –          Hon Maj. Derrick Oduro
  • Ministry of The Interior                                           –          Hon Henry Quartey
  • Ministry of Environment, Science                          –          Hon Patricia Appiagyei

and Technology and Innovation    

  • Ministry of Regional Reorganisation and             –          Martin Agyei-Mensah Korsah


  • Ministry of Transport                                              –          Hon Nii Kwartei Titus Glover
  • Ministry of Employment And Social Welfare       –          Hon Bright Wireko Brobbey
  • Ministry of Fisheries And Aquaculture                 –          Hon Francis Kingsley Ato Cudjoe
  • Ministry of Aviation                                                 –          Hon Kwabena O. Darko-Mensah
  • Ministry of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs       –          Hon Paul Essien
  • Ministry of Gender, Children                                  –          Hon Gifty Twum Ampofo

and Social Protection

  • Ministry of Youth And Sports                                 –          Pius Enam Hadzide
  • Ministry of Tourism, Creative Arts And Culture  –          Hon Dr Ziblim Barri Iddi
  • Ministry of Monitoring And Evaluation                –          Hon William Kwasi Sabi