“Discharge Your Duties With Sincerity & Humility” – President Akufo-Addo To New Ministers

“Discharge Your Duties With Sincerity & Humility” – President Akufo-Addo To New Ministers

The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has urged his newly sworn-in Ministers to discharge their duties with sincerity and humility. 

At a swearing-in ceremony on Tuesday, February 7, 2017, President Akufo-Addo told the 12 Ministers that “you are now high public officials, which means that you are leading members of the public service, and public service means exactly that – public service. It is a calling, a noble one which has to be discharged with sincerity and humility.”

To this end, the President urged the Ministers to declare their assets, just as he has done.

“The Ghanaian people, in their generosity, have conferred on us, the New Patriotic Party and myself, a huge mandate. They have placed squarely their faith in us to engineer the transformation of their social and economic circumstances that will lead to the progress and prosperity of our nation,” he said.

He continued, “We have to be up to the responsibility and work together in a spirit of genuine co-operation to realise their hopes. History demands no less from us.”

The Ministers sworn-in are:

  1. Anthony Akoto Osei – Minister for Monitoring and Evaluation
  2. Dan Botwe – Minister for Regional Reorganisation and Development
  3. Kwabena Frimpong Boateng – Minister for Environment, Science, Technology & Innovation
  4. John Peter Amewu – Minister for Lands & Natural Resources
  5. Otiko Afisa Djaba – Minister for Gender, Children & Social Protection
  6. Ignatius Baffuor Awuah – Minister for Employment & Social Welfare
  7. Ofori Asiamah – Minister for Transport
  8. Joe Ghartey – Minister f or Railways Development
  9. Kwasi Amoako-Atta – Minister for Roads and Highways
  10. Ursula Owusu Ekuful – Minister for Communications
  11. Kofi Adda – Minister for Water Resources & Sanitation
  12. Samuel Atta Akyea – Minister for Works & Housing